Главная » Blu-Ray Музыка » Блюз » Etta James / Live At Montreux 1993 (2012) [Blu-Ray] Import


Etta James / Live At Montreux 1993 (2012) [Blu-Ray] Import

Под Заказ

Нет в наличии


Доступность: Под заказ 2-3 недели
Артикул: 01208
769 Грн

в корзину:

UPC: 5051300516277

Artist: Etta James

Format: Blu-Ray

Release Year: 2012

Record Label: Eagle Vision / ERBRD5162

Genre: Blues, R&B, Jazz, Soul

Number Of Discs: 1

Playing Time: 01:04:18 + 01:36:14 (Bonus tracks)


Etta James made many appearances at the Montreux Jazz Festival across her long and distinguished career from her first concert in 1975 through to her last in 2008. This Blu-ray focuses on the concert from 1993 when she was at her absolute peak and complements it with selected tracks from many other Montreux appearances. It features many of her best loved tracks and songs that she is particularly associated with. Etta James was one of the most respected performers of her generation. In a career stretching over 60 years she was inducted into the Rock'n'Roll Hall Of Fame and the Blues Hall Of Fame, won 3 Grammys and received many more nominations and was named Female Blues Artist Of The Year on no less than 14 occasions. Etta James sadly passed away after a long illness in January 2012 and this Blu-ray is a fitting tribute to one of the greatest female vocalists of the 20th century.

1. Funky Good Time
2. Hold On, I'm Coming
3. I Just Wanna Make Love To You
4. I'd Rather Go Blind
5. How Strong Is A Woman?
6. A Lover Is Forever
7. Beware
8. Hard To Handle
9. Just One More Day
10. Come To Mama
11. Why I Sing The Blues
Over 90 minutes of additional tracks from other Etta James performances at Montreux:
• 1975:
1. Respect Yourself
2. Drown In My Own Tears
3. W.O.M.A.N.
4. I'd Rather Go Blind
• 1977:
1. Medley: At Last / Trust In Me / A Sunday Kind Of Love
• 1978:
1. Take It To The Limit
• 1989:
1. Tell Mama
2. Something's Got A Hold On Me
3. Breaking Up Somebody's Home
4. I Got The Will
5. Sugar On The Floor
• 1990:
1. Your Good Thing Is About To End